Re: FL Bass Talk (Winter 2023)

https://ift.tt/qB6M1j3

I went out on Lake Yale today (part of Harris Chain).  It’s got huge hydrilla beds in 6-12 fow. Also some beautiful pencil reed, Kissimmee grass and pad shore lines. I got started around 9am, water was 67F. I went to the reeds first, flipped outside then inside but nothing. Went to the pads infront of the canal into the lake. Flipped the pads and mats around them. Saw activity but nothing would bite, even tho I had a couple big Vs following a road and chatterbait, nothing would bite. Moved to some mats and penny wort and picked up 5 fish over an hour that way, tho all small. I did see some beds but none occupied.
I saw others fishing deep so I gave that a try. Got bit twice on the trap but landed neither, one had 2 others following.
Moved for the last time and got one on chatterbait and 3 on trap, including my biggest at 3lbs and called it a day.
 I’ll had back there soon I expect

Sent from my SM-N975W using Tapatalk

bobbingforbass

via Bass Fishing Forum https://ift.tt/cfp4x37

January 11, 2023 at 03:52AM

Leave a comment